How can we help you?

Help articles

In this section of the Billit website, you will find manuals and explanations about all the features in Billit. You can find help articles using the search function or through the menu structure on the left which follows the menu-structure in Billit.
search

Files

This overview screen is divided into two tabs: ‘All files’ and ‘Bank accounts’.

By default, you will see the overview of your files as a file manager and all files without a file manager. If you wish, you can change this using the filters at the top.

Note: Do you want to save a combination of filters? Then add the URL to your favorites.

  • How do I add (existing) files from the accounting software?
    Down

    In the accountant portal, you can add new files in the 'Files' menu via the 'Add from accounting package' button.

    'Add from accounting package' is possible if an integration is active with:

    • Adsolut (with database link via BillSync)
    • Exact Online
    • Expert/M Plus (with database link via BillSync)
    • Horus
    • Octopus
    • Venice Cloud
    • Wings Cloud

    Then select one or more files. Add the email address if needed. Click 'Add or resynchronize'.

    If the company number is already active on Billit, you'll get a message asking you to link the existing file. Click the 'Link' button to create the link. The business owner will in turn be asked to confirm this link.

    If no login user exists yet for the company, one will be created with the email address provided. In the 'Files' menu, click the name of the file and then the 'Send login details' button (on the right of the screen) to activate the account and give the business owner access to the business platform. The business owner will then receive an email invitation with a login for their business account.

    If you add a company as an accountant, the business owner gets a free 30-day trial period (instead of 15). After this trial period, the business owner must choose a pricing plan.

    Note: In the overview of all files, you'll see the 'Status' column to the left of the file names. A 'user icon' in that column indicates that the user in question has never logged in or has not yet received a login.